2015 Awards to be Presented at Dinner in March


AwardsThe Meso Foundation is proud to announce its 2015 Award recipients! The awards will be presented during the Awards Dinner at the 2015 International Symposium on Malignant Mesothelioma on Monday, March 2, 2015 at 7PM at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda in Bethesda, Maryland.

The Bruce Vento Hope Builder Award will be presented to James A. Grogan, Jr., General President, International Association of Heat and Frost Insulators and Allied Workers (formerly Asbestos Workers).

The Pioneer Award will be presented to Valerie Rusch, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center.

The Klaus Brauch Volunteer of the Year Award will be presented to Miriam Ratner.

The Compassion Award will be presented to Reverend George Winchester, SJ, Brigham and Women’s Hospital.

The June Breit and Jocelyn Farrar Outstanding Nurse Award will be presented to Joanne Redondo, Hillman Cancer Center.

The Awards Dinner is included in Symposium registration. However, those who are not attending the entire conference are welcome to purchase tickets for only the Awards Dinner. Additionally, guests can honor our award recipients through the purchase of an ad. The ad can be used to congratulate the recipients, and it will appear in the Awards Dinner program book.

To learn more, purchase Awards Dinner tickets, or purchase an ad, please click here. To learn about the entire Symposium, visit curemeso.org/symposium.

Be the first to comment on "2015 Awards to be Presented at Dinner in March"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.